Find out what cultured mongrel are up to near you

Image by Rachel Lucy King
Image by Rachel Lucy King

2017

 

There should be dates here: There should be places here.

- This will be updated with information asap.

 

 

 


PAST EVENTS 

2017

 

 

8th February: Edinburgh College Creative Industries Employability Day

- Speaker.

 

 

30th January - 7th February: PUSHPROJECT.EU The Gender Lab
- International Artists Lab exploring Gender and Sexual Identity in Theatre For Young Audiences led by Eilidh MacAskill.

 

January - February: The Royal Lyceum Theatre (Edinburgh) The Winter's Tale

- Choreography under Direction of Max Webster.

 

 

January: First Thought, Best Thought 'Norma' 
- New Work for Prime Dance Company, commissioned by Dance Base, Edinburgh.

 

2016

 

 

Friday 16th and Saturday 17th December: Permanent Visitor, Aberdeen.
- Supported by Citymoves Dance Agency.  
Connecting with practitioners from across the North East and supporting the wider dance infrastructure of the area.

 

Friday 9th - Sunday 11th December: EJP Joins The BENCH retreat two, Hereford.

 

- supporting visibility of female choreographers across the UK.

 

Friday 2nd December: Face To Face. Tramway, Glasgow

 

 

Monday 28th - Wednesday 30th November: Dance Base Residency, Edinburgh.

 

- reflection and research for 2017.

 

Friday 25th - Saturday 26th November: Permanent Visitor, Aberdeen.
- Supported by Citymoves Dance Agency.  
Connecting with practitioners from across the North East and supporting the wider dance infrastructure of the area.

 

Monday 21st - Thursday 24th November: The Work Room Residency, Glasgow.

 

- reflection and research for 2017.


Monday 14th - Friday 18th November: Studio On The Green 'Dreamtime' Residency, Selkirk.
- Supported by Dance Base, LIVE Borders and Studio On The Green.

Monday 7th - Saturday 12th October: EJP participates in Dance Base's Autumn Showcase residency, performing work by Christine Devaney of Curious Seed.

Saturday 5th November: 
Hip Hop Workshops on the Isle of Skye, in partnership with Skye Dance.


Friday 28th - Sunday 30th October: EJP Joins The BENCH retreat one in Hereford.
- supporting visibility of female choreographers across the UK.
  

Friday 28th October 12:30pm & 3pm: Experts In Short Trousers performed at The Newlands Centre, West Linton

- Supported by LIVE Borders, Creative Scotland funded project Borders LIVE Touring.

 

Tuesday 25th October 11am & 2pm: Experts In Short Trousers performed at The Buccleuch Centre, Langholm

 

Saturday 22nd October 11am & 1pm: Experts In Short Trousers performed at Gracefield Arts Centre, Dumfries & Galloway

 

 

Friday 21st October 11am & 1pm: Experts In Short Trousers performed at Annan Museum, Dumfries & Galloway

 

Wednesday 19th October 2pm: Experts In Short Trousers performed at East Kilbride Arts Centre

 

Tuesday 18th October 12pm & 3pm: Experts In Short Trousers performed at Woodend Barn, Banchory

- as part of MiniFest

 

 

Monday 17th October 2pm: Experts In Short Trousers performed at St Nicholas Centre, Aberdeen

- as part of MiniFest and DanceLive

 

 

Wednesday 12th October 11am & 2pm: Experts In Short Trousers performed at Castle Douglas Nursery

 

Sunday 9th October 12pm: Experts In Short Trousers performed at Toryglen Community Centre, Glasgow

 

 

Wednesday 5th October 10:30am & 1pm: Experts In Short Trousers performed at Beacon Arts Centre,  Greenock

  

Friday 30th September :  Experts In Short Trousers performed at Whitehills School

- with support from NEAT 

Tuesday 30th August - Sunday 4th September: EJP one of ten selected Scottish Delegates at Tanzmesse, Düsseldorf.

- supported by The Work Room, Dance Base and Creative Scotland.

 

Sunday 21st August: #TheSoloFilter Workshop at Fringe Central, Edinburgh

 - as part of Edinburgh Fringe Festival 2016

 

Monday 15th August: #TheSoloFilter Installation and Performance at Dance Base, Edinburgh

- as part of Edinburgh Fringe Festival 2016

 

Tuesday 9th August: #TheSoloFilter Research Presentation at Fringe Central, Edinburgh

 - as part of Edinburgh Fringe Festival 2016

 

Saturday 16th July: Performance of Experts In Short Trousers at Kingston International Youth Arts Festival, Kingston-Upon-Thames

 

Friday 15th July: Performance of Experts In Short Trousers at Kingston International Youth Arts Festival, Kingston-Upon-Thames

 

Thursday 14th July: Performance of Experts In Short Trousers at Kingston International Youth Arts Festival, Kingston-Upon-Thames

 

Sunday 10th July: Excerpts of Experts In Short Trousers performed at Tramway as part of the Glasgow Mela Family Fun Day

 

Wednesday 6th July: #TRANS performed at Mirabilia Festival, Italy

- part of Scotland Focus Programme

 

Saturday 2nd - Tuesday 5th July: EJP selected as one of twenty ASSITEJ Next Generation Artists at On The Edge TYA, Birmingham

 

Wednesday 29th June: Performance of Experts In Short Trousers performed at Platform, Glasgow, as part of Play Café

 

Sunday 26th June: Excerpts of Experts In Short Trousers performed at Anatomy 12 Children's' Cabaret, Summerhall, Edinburgh

 

Wednesday 22nd June: Performance of Experts In Short Trousers at Visual Statement, in association with Glasgow Life

 

Wednesday 22nd June: Performance of Experts In Short Trousers at St Fillan's Primary School, in association with Glasgow Life

 

Tuesday 21st June: Performance of Experts In Short Trousers at Possilpoint Community Centre, in association with Glasgow Life

 

Friday 17th June: Performance of Experts In Short Trousers at Burghead Community Forest, as part of Moray Walking Festival

 

Friday 17th June: Performance of Experts In Short Trousers at Knockandoo Primary School, as part of Moray Walking Festival

 

Tuesday 14th June: Performance of Experts In Short Trousers at Sharing Secrets Festival, Edinburgh

 

Saturday 28th  - Monday 30th May:  Premiere of Experts In Short Trousers at Hidden Door Festival, Edinburgh.

 

Wednesday 25th May:  #Trans Performed at Physical Fest, Liverpool

- in association with Conflux.

 

Sunday 15th May: EJP gives TedX Talk at Tribe Porty in Portobello, discussing the motivation behind being a Mongrel!

See the video here.

 

Saturday 14th May:  Excerpts of Experts in Short Trousers performed at Paisley Museums Super Sci-Fi Saturday.

 

Monday 4th - Friday 8th April:  Hosted Scotland's first Nalleslavksi Method Masterclass in partnership with Conflux.

 

Thursday 10th March:  #Trans Performed at the CCA Glasgow, as part of Conflux's Pitch.